Turn Around

I’ve never really been one to turn around or look behind.  I prefer to keep moving forward.  But sometimes, something compels you to look back.  I was driving back to Boulder after an evening in Denver and planned to make a stop at a scenic overlook to take some night shots of Boulder.  I got everything set up and was ready to start shooting, when for reasons unknown, I turned around.  I just had that feeling that something was behind me… and there it was, rising up into the sky out of the clouds.

Leave a Reply

