Fun with color

I generally don’t do a lot of post production work to photos.  Aside from some color and light corrections, I like to leave shots as they are.  But, a recent project with Boulder hair stylist Jules Juno involved dramatically altering the images to give the look and feel of an impressionist painting.  The idea was to create photos that resembled the self-portraits of Vincent Van Gogh.  It was a challenge to step out of my typical approach, but one that I thoroughly enjoyed.

I gave it another go around after my most recent shoot with Jules.  Here are two examples, one from the Van Gogh shoot and one from this weekend.

Leave a Reply

