Looking For Leonard Cohen Part 1

Maybe they fought last night

but they’re together now

Maybe they’re not that nice

but they’ll be nice now

I remember the position that I was wanting and I wish I could be there now

(Looking for Leonard Cohen Part 1, by Lizzie West from the album “I Pledge Allegiance to Myself”)

Lizzie West happens to be one of my all-time favorite musicians and artists.  Ever since I stumbled upon “Holy Road: Freedom Songs” back in 2003, I have enjoyed her music and it has provided a perfect soundtrack to many a road trip across the country.  Now paired with her husband, the incredibly talented multi-instrumentalist, Baba, they are embarking on new and exciting multi-media projects.  I was incredibly honored to get to shoot their new stage show and press photos this weekend and it was an experience that will never be forgotten.

There are a lot of photos to go through now, but this one is definitely one of my favorites

ImageFor more, you can also follow Lizzie and Baba on Twitter

Leave a Reply

