Final musings from Brooklyn

As some of you already know, I’m leaving Brooklyn this coming Saturday.  I am very excited for the new opportunities coming, but I will also miss this place a lot.  New York City will always be a special place to me, and I have a particular love for Brooklyn.  It’s been home to me and I have connected with this place in a way that I’ve only experienced with a select few locations.  The people have been very good to me and I love them.

 

But, it’s now time to move on to other projects and start on a body of work that I can’t for you to be a part of.  I will begin a two month artist residency in the south of France this August, photographing and documenting musicians there and exploring local folk music traditions.  I’m asking for your support for my IndieGogo campaign to raise funds to help me complete it.  I’ll launch it later this week and I can promise it’s going to have some fantastic rewards for you.

 

For today – some final musings on Brooklyn

Carwash, Flushing Ave

Carwash, Flushing Ave

Knickerbocker and Flushing

Knickerbocker and Flushing

Auto Repair, Wykoff Ave

Auto Repair, Wykoff Ave

door, Wykoff Ave

door, Wykoff Ave

 

One response to “Final musings from Brooklyn

  1. Many congratulations to you on the artist in residence position. I look forward to hearing the details. Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

