Notes from the road

I spent the weekend driving from New York City to Chicago, but this time I made a conscious decision to do it differently.  This time I chose to avoid the Interstates and traveled the old US Highways.  I picked up US 6 just north of New York City and took it to just outside Cleveland, where I changed to US 20 for the rest of the journey.

The trip was a perfect opportunity to really see a part of the country that you just can’t see from the Interstate – all the small towns, real middle America.  I’ll have some more on this two-day odyssey over the next few days.

These are all iPhone photos that I took from the car.  No, I don’t recommend shooting while moving.

Williamsburg Bridge, NYC leaving Brooklyn

Williamsburg Bridge, NYC leaving Brooklyn

Eastern Pennsylvania

Eastern Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania

Western Pennsylvania

western Pennsylvania

western Pennsylvania

 

One response to “Notes from the road

Leave a Reply

