Ranch Life

It’s been a while and lots of things have changed.  I decided to trade in the freelancer life for something really different – working on a ranch and assisting in training horses in southeast Texas.  I haven’t put down the camera, just changed my subject matter and who and what I’m shooting for.  It’s a much different life than New York or even the suburbs of Chicago.  But, I think deep down, it’s the one I prefer.  I’m not even in a town anymore.  I have a PO Box in the nearest “town” since the Postal Service does not even deliver to us at the ranch.  We have no address.

There will be more to talk about and of course, plenty of photos.  For today though, I’ll leave you with these

sunrise on the mare pasture

sunrise on the mare pasture

the front 40

the front 40

this is big hat country

this is big hat country

 

One response to “Ranch Life

Leave a Reply

